|
PSV Drivers Forum
Welcome to our forum. Feel free to post a message.
|
|
| Search For Similar Forums · Return to Website | ||
| Viewing Page 1 of 1 (Total Posts: 5) |
| Author | Comment |
tim
Mar 14, 08 - 12:24 PM |
bus driver employment agencies
i would just like to know if anyone at all knows anything about this employment agency that specializes in taking on bus drivers only. i see them quite regularly advertising in the national press and my local newspaper the south wales echo for a 1000 and recently 5000 bus drivers they come under different company names e.g meridian,caritas holdings i have been registered to them for years but have been dubious to take them up on anything as i have heard rumours that they are not good to work for,as i do not want to give up my job with a regular income and join some thing that does not deliver i think that bus drivers are exploited enough without agencies pushing it that bit further. please anyone tell me anything that you know. |
|
Amanda
Mar 15th, 2008 - 7:32 AM |
Hi Tim I have never heard of them....please email me amanda@psvdrivers.com as soon as possible. I would like to investigate who they are and what their deal is. You are right, the explotation of drivers has gone on long enough. With regard to regular work, I would never give up regular work for an agency. Ever! Please do get in touch asap Amanda |
tim
Mar 15th, 2008 - 1:19 PM |
hi amanda, i am glad someone has answered my message,this agency i am talking about was called meridian a few years ago but when they answer their phone they introduce themselves as "psv drivers" but when i receive texts from them it comes up "averyassoc" i think they have an office in bolton and somewhere in the london area as far as i know they do not have no website or any address to get hold of but their phone number is:01204-469284 i find it worrying that drivers such as i see an advert and obviously have the desire to earn £10 per hour for 50 hours work and are very tempted to go for it as we bus drivers are so poorly paid. i wonder what the rmt(who only seem to look after the train drivers)or the t&g(unite)think about all this! but then i think that they are only interested in the member volume and subscriptions and who has got the biggest union, anyway i do hope the information i have given you is helpful and that you will keep in touch and let me know the outcome. |
|
Amanda
Mar 16th, 2008 - 1:48 PM |
Consider the matter under investigation. PSVDRIVERS has no affiliation with this agency whatsoever and does not recommend that anyone leave their job for an agency. If anyone else has heard of this 'agency' or if anyone from First can shed some light on this (because it's First Group they claim to have a contract with) we'd love to hear from you. |
|
Amanda
Mar 22nd, 2008 - 9:41 AM |
It seems that this company is now advertising in The Mirror. I won't be giving out phone numbers because they have yet to answer a phone. They want 1000 psv drivers to apply for a 10 pound an hour position with accomodation paid in some cases. Has anyone used this agency successfully? |
bravenet.com