This forum is for the sole use of CRD users. ChristianSteven Software will not accept any responsibility for the contents.

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Parameters and output issues

I am new to CRD and crystal, so please bare with me.

I have done a simple crystal report, and I use a data parameter.

I want CRD to use yesterdays date, how would i achieve this...

Also i have an issue that I know the report has this parameter assigned to it, but if i access it once, and then exit, it will not let me go back in and re-assign a different data value.

I am using the lastest version of CRD.

Also I am trying to output to excel, from a crystal report, but instead of it been an excel spreadsheet like we all know, its pulling the report into excel like it looks in acrobat. What am i doing wrong.

Many thanks in advance for any help.

Re: Parameters and output issues

Modify your record selection formula. Remove the parameter, and replace it with currentdate-1. So if your formula previously said table.column = {?myparameter}, now it should say table.column = currentdate-1. Remove the parameter from the report, and the report will always run for yesterday without even prompting for parameter value. If you want to keep the parameter, but want CRD to prefill it with some values for you, then, in Properties - Report, double-click on the parameter. When the parameters screen comes up, delete any value you have there and click the little square button to the right of the parameter value entry box. Follow the prompts to insert a Crystal constant e.g. currentdate etc. Or use the CRD constant "Yesterday". (You will have to play with this a bit as the value that CRD pulls up may not be in the format that your database date is set, so I recommend you stick with Crystal Constants.)