supaheader

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Announcement

To the DC Warriors and the IFL,
It is a sad day that I have to make this announcement. I am having mixed emotions due to the fact that it is also a happy moment for me in my life.
I have been a head coach in semi pro football for 11 years and I am announcing today that the run is over. I am shutting down the team and I am no longer going to be able to coach.
For 11 years I have had the goal of becoming the head coach of a High School football program. 2 weeks ago this goal was reached. I have been named the Head Football Coach at Union City Community High School. It is due to this fact that I am not going to have the time or energy to run a semi pro organization the way it should be ran and the way we have ran our organizations in the past. So instead of watching it flounder I have decided it is time for me to step away with the great memories I have of the teams I have coached in the past.
I know there will be alot of guys upset and angry with this decision (there might be alot of guys happy about it too) but I have to do what is best for my life and my family. To those of you that are angry I hope that somewhere deep inside you are a little bit happy for me since I have reached a goal in my life. If you are not then you probably never cared about me in the first place.
This decision was to big to reach on my own. So yes Tony Evans and Chris Grote were involved in this decision. It was tough for them as well, but they are also going to be helping me build a program in Union City.
If anyone is interested in trying to put together a team of their own in our area I will definately be available to help them with advice and give them all of the information they need to have success running a team.