supaheader

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
best coach you have played for

ok last topic who is the best coach you have played for?

Re: best coach you have played for

Without a doubt

Coach Zentz - Elkhart Grizzlies & Southbend Stampede.

Right on, Mitch, but I have a tie cause I learned alot from Coach( es) Hill, and that was WHEN I was a 15 year vet.

I learned about the real game from Coach Jim Nugent who coached our Dupage eagles teams. from '89 on.

And Downers Grove HS football Coach Belskis (OUTSTANDING!)

Hendricks

Brian,

I am hurt!

Bill Sharpe, Jimtown High School.
Go Jimmies!
I actually spent some time learning from a Concord graduate, but I didn't learn much.

(I know the joke is old Troy, but it's still funny to me!! Just kidding, you're good too.)

Whittaker

Wayne Perry, now FORMER head coach at Hanover College, and winningest college coach in the state of Indiana . The first thing that struck me, was when I show up for the first day of camp as a freshman...he had only spoken to me a short time during recruiting visits(most recruiting was done by offensive coordinator), and there were over 100 guys coming in for camp...he knew my name. He knew everyone's name. That meant something to me as a freshman, and the rest of my time there.

Troy, I only had a year w/ya, and I was hurt most of the time. You were definately the most fun, and as Ive told everyone, the only reason I played another year was you and the way you ran the squad.

Now if youda coached me when I was really a playmaker..then it woulda been REALLY fun.

But I think you wre only about 5 then.

Dont feel bad, I gave no props to Moses either.

Hendricks

For any Barons out there....

Coach Dave Schlemmer

DeKalb High School coach of 30 years. He never took the job of head coach, but he was always the most respected.

This guy created a football tradition at this school and still keeps it enduring today.