supaheader

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
LEADERSHIP

I have been thinking alot lately about this semi pro league. I think back to when i was in high school and college and every team had at least 1 leader. Someone who kept the team up, they were at every practice, werent afraid to correct someone instead of just letting the coach do it. They would know the plays and know every persons position on their side of the ball. I dont see that alot, at least where im at. I am a rookie and there is only a couple other guys on the team who get excited about football. To me it doesnt matter if it is practice or not, its freakin footbal!
The other thing that gets me and i know it makes alot of other people mad. Now this may only be on one team but im sure it happens alot. If you want to be on the team, adn you want to play, and you want to be a "semi pro all star" or whatever, then come to practice ON TIME. Dont wait till have the practice is up and were are through all of the "boring" drills and conditioning and then show up for the scrimage. Its a team sport and everything happens as a team. As for my team, we need to come together as a team, practice as a team, play like a team, be at practice and be there on time. If the veterans dont want to step up then the rookies will.

Re: LEADERSHIP

Welcome to the world of what most folks call "Semi-Pro" football. To a certain degree, it has always been like this. I played from 1979 thru 1985. It was this way back then with the teams I was affiliated with.