General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Ohio Eagles Defeat Roscoe Rush in AA National Championship

Ohio Eagles defeat Roscoe Rush 30-13 defeated in the AA National Championship Game in Homestead, FL.

The Rush scored on their first offensive position but had failed on a two point conversion attempt for the early 6-0 lead.

The Eagles responded with a Jon Abner to Eric Robinson touchdown for the Eagles to go up 7-6 late in the first.

The Ohio Eagles had a botched punt snap that put the Rush inside the red zone. The Rush eventually scored eventual score with the extra point to go up 13-7 into half time.

Chad Woodfork came out at QB to start the second half for the Eagles and he threw a 28-yard touchdown to Ty Waller. The PAT was blocked, and it stayed 13-13 through the end of the third quarter.

Early in the fourth quarter Abner threw a short pass that Ralphiel Hughley took for a 51-yard touchdown, with the PAT putting Ohio ahead, 20-13. Woodfork stripped a Rush WR of the ball and returned it 20 yards that led to a 25-yard FG by JT Kafury to make it 23-13. Woodfork added an interception return for a touchdown on a fourth-down pass for the final points.
Roscoe had five turnovers and completed only four passes in the game.

Congrats to the Eagles- beat four straight previously undefeated teams to win the AA National Championship.