Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Anybody going it alone?

I have been monitoring this site for a couple of months. I love the recipes and reading everyones suggestions. I have been doing WW since the week after Thanksgiving - this time at least. I did really good until New Years and then I lost motivation.

The meetings at the local WW were helpful at first, but after a while they didn't. I tried attending different meetings with different leaders but no luck. Its not that they are doing a bad job, its just the topics and the people who attend have different challenges. I am single, with no man in my life at the moment except for my cat. I can't relate to a lot of the problems others have with stress related to husbands and children. I work full time and I have a busy life, but I have trouble managing the stress at times - which leads to bad decision making where food and exercise are concerned.

So, I was wondering if there was anyone out there who was feeling the same way.

Re: Anybody going it alone?

I am also single, but I do not feel alone. The people at meetings in my area also talk alot about husbands and children. So do the people I work with. But that's ok. It makes me glad that I don't have those issues to deal with on a daily basis. To be honest with you, I cannot deal with the demands of a husband and focus on my weight loss at the same time. Multitasking is not my thing.