Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
on program today thurs 4/26

Well for me its another start of a new day.

I have my food planned, so I know exactly what I'm doing for each meal and snack until my points are used up...

Today I'll be making Aimee's chicken cordonbleu thats in her first cookbook..

Its excellent. so anyone that has that book try it.

for those that don't if you want the receipe I can type it out,, its easy. and not many ingredients, thats my kind of cooking, I like simple....

Re: on program today thurs 4/26

Good Morning!!

I'm ready for my day as well! My day is all planned out until my pm snack..I'll figure out what to have for dinner when I get home from the gym tonight

Oooh, sounds good what you're having for dinner Tobe!! Please do share that recipe...I'm still learning how to cook! LOL.. so if its easy & simple, I'd be willing to try it

I hope Aimee doesn't mind its out of her first cookbook.

The way I do it fast easy and good

take 4 cutlets kind of bang them flat.
plain yogat
ham lean I used the oscarmeyer shaved honey ham
2% mozz cheese
bread crumbs

After I hammer the cutlet, I then put on 3 slices of ham, sprinkle the mozz on the ham.

roll the cutlet, then smear the plain yogart all over to coat
roll in flavored breadcrumbs

spray baking dish with pam the spray the cutlets,
bake at 350 till done... about 30 to 40 min

Each cutlet I count as 6 pts

I'll have a sweet potato or my own way brown fried rice.... 1/2 cup 2 pts (its a lot for 1/2 cup)

large salad 2 pts for lite bleu cheese dressing

the whole mean is 10 points and very filling...

I just put the cordonbleu together, in stead of shredded mozz I use the lite string mozz cheese, 1/2 stick in each cutlet...

I also didn't have plain yogart so I used WW
Berry, hmmmmmm wonder how thats going to be.
I made a new receipe

Very Berry Chicken cordonbleu LOL.....
I'll let you know the outcome..