Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Jeancat re your response to the Beck's post

Hi Jeancat and everyone....I really appreciated the sharing of your experience where you talked about taking a plate of food to your usual eating place and munching some of it along the way...you also spoke about being relaxed and focused during your meals. You really hit on a big part of staying on program for me. I find that if I munch some of the food on my plate before I actually sit down, or if I am not relaxed or if I get interrupted part way through, that the same amount of food that usually satisfies me leaves me wanting wanting more. The more I've protected myself from this, the better I've done at staying on program. Thanks for mentioning this in the sharing of your experience. By the way, Jeancat or Aimee or anyone...I am still new to this wonderful site...is there any way to respond to specific posts rather than the whole posting thread? Just wondered. That's why I made this a separate post. Also I really appreciated and wanted to highlight how much your post helped me and didn't want this to get lost in the shuffle of other posts on the original thread. This is such a greatly supportive place. Maajida

Re: Jeancat re your response to the Beck's post

Maajida,
There is a "Reply" button near the bottom of the page. If you click that, you can respond to a message and have your message appear right under the message you're responding to. Hope I explained that clearly, my brain is a little fuzzy. LOL!

Dearest Maajida,

I am very glad to know that what I have written in a post has helped you to verbalize what is so important in your being on program and what I believe is important to stay on program. I am very happy that you responded.