Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Hungry all the time lately!

Help!!! Here lately I have been wanting to eat everything in site! I don't know what has changed?!?! I am a restaurant manager, so lately I have been wanting to try everything, I have given in a few times, but hold back most of the time! I have never felt like this before, but its almost like i can not get full as of late. The only difference in my life is that I got onto the depo-provera shot in april. I have heard you gain weight on it, but brushed that off as people always using excuses to gain. ANY HELP greatly appreciated! (I've tried drinking water or diet sodas to trick myself but to no aval, so scared to weigh in!)

Re: Hungry all the time lately!

From what i read about the Depo- there could be a weight gain, but that is true of any birth control.

Now are you actually 'hungry, starving, will die if you dont get something to eat............or do you just want something. Cause your dont feel full?
I get like that, i know i am not hungry, but i want to eat, just to EAT!

I have to learn to be comfortable with satisfaction and not always striving for that,oh my gawd, busting my pants out, i cant eat one more bite, feeling.

Are you more active lately? I have upped my exercise since the weather is nicer and find that I am WAY hungrier too. It feels just like you described - I just can't get enough food and eat and eat. I have noticed that even though I am eating a lot, I don't feel "full," and I am not gaining. However, I am not losing either... I am starting to think that my weightloss goals were not realistic and that if I can comfortably maintain at this weight, maybe this is where I am supposed to be...

Uki

How about getting on some fiber one cereal.
mixed with a container of yogart is filling.

2 pt

I have that at night when I get the urge to nibble on stuff thats not necessary.

Hey Meg,