Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
I need Help!!

Hi, I'm a newbie to post, but been a lurker for quite some time. Love the site, it's so helpful. But now I feel like I've hit a brick wall. I've been the same weight for a while. I've went back to the old WW way (with pts in a range), started exercising in mornings and evenings and yet my wt is going no where. I don't always use my exercise pts., should I? What else can I do? Thanks for any and all input.

Re: I need Help!!

welcome Lisa..

be sure if you're following the flex plan..that you're counting & journaling...that way you can keep track of what & how many pts you are eating.

Welcome! Glad you aren't just lurking anymore. :) I'd try adding some points in and see if that helps. If you're exercising more, you could need more points. If that still doesn't help, try mixing your points up a bit. Eat on the high end of your range one day, then eat low the next. Keep your body guessing as to how much it's going to get each day. :) If all else fails, maybe try switching to the Core plan for a few weeks and see if that helps.

Hi Lisa!

Welcome to posting! Glad to see you came out of the woodwork! (= stopped lurking!):)

Well I will add to all of the above make sure that you get allof your fluid/water in. WW recommends 6 glasses of water/fluid a day. Of which 1/2 can be some drink/fluid other than water.
Therfore 6 x 8 ounces = 48 ounces
24 must be water!
24 can come from fruit juice, soups, milk, etc as (long as it is not caffeinated on CORE).

The fluid helps to flush out the toxins and the WASTE that builds up in our bodies (colon) and keeps wt on us.

I am one who never drank anything all day. I never exercised. Coming to this site, even without posting much about it, I now find myself more motivated to drink my fluids and exercising! Miracles work by working the WW program and staying acitve on this site!