Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Meetings

Good Morning, I have been going to WW on and off for years, but anyway this is my first time back this year. I've been going since January and im at a stand still. I'm starting to HATE meetings and I have realized that the only reason that I go is for the Scale. I hardly ever stay for meetings. It's crowed with the weight in line while the meeting is going on, and it's just the same only stuff. I was wondering does or has anyone did this on there own? If so how did it go. And I do know about online WW but to me that is the same as doing it on my own because meeting support is no help to me. And there is no other meeting places in my town. Any advice will be great. Thanks

Re: Meetings

Whatever works Kelly

I know for me doing it alone will never work, I just know me and my behavior, I need to sit for that 1/2 or 1 hour among a group of people who are just like me.

I have an idea.
Start a thread of what your eating, along with exercise, I'm sure this site can keep you on track and pick one day to weigh in and report it back here.
We can all watch what your doing..

to me that sounds like a plan.

Do a daily post, "Kelly's Day"

I have never been to a meeting, I ordered what they call "Weight Watchers at Home". I received a points slider, an activity slider, a dining out book, a general points book, along with a few other items.

I reached goal and am currently on maintenance, I don't feel that I have missed anything by not attending meetings or doing the on-line thing. This site and a few others have been a HUGE help!

Since you have been to meetings before, you should have everything you need to know how to "work" the program. If you don't feel the meetings are helping, give it a try on your own.

My biggest suggestion would be to make sure you have an accurate, dependable scale.

Good Luck!