Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
JeanCat's Mom Back Home

Dear All

My Mom who is 93 yrs old came home from hospital late last night. I will be leaving for the two hour drive to see her and take care of her while my sister gets some time away from the house and goes to a wedding shower then celebrates father's day on Sunday.

I want to thank you all for the love, prayers and support. I truly do not know where I would be without THIS group. When I was a newbie to the site in late March 2007 I had been going up and down on my wt loss, then on April 2 my mom had a heart attack and you were ALL there for me and I KEPT SANE and did not binge for the first time during her hospitalization and there have been many many times. Then we got her home on May 8 after a long rehab in a nursing home. But a few days later on Mother's Day she suffered another attack that mimicked the heart attack, but was actually an angina attack (lesser of the two evils). We got her home about 5 days later then three weeks or so later she had this last bout of little attacks known as TIA's or little strokes.

During these three hospitalizations I did not loose wt and I did not binge on junk or go on a spree or quit WW. I OWE all of this to this site! YOU all have kept me in the day, in the moment, in the WW philosophy. This is a first for me. I have to add that I did eat more healthy foods than I should during each hospitalization and I gained a bit during each one. But I did not pigout on junk in a stupor which has been my MO in the past.

So I really wanted to THANK YOU ALL, especially AIMEE for having this site that we can all come to and be active in our weight loss journey as well as the stumbles along the way.

I don't know how long I will have her. I don't know what I will do when she passes on. I hope to remain on program and not leave. I hope I don't binge. But all I can do is take it "one day at a time", with the help of this site.