Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Past-Present-Future

I thought it would be nice to do a past,present,future.
We are all a family here, with new ones joining and old ones leaving.
Writing about our experiences of the journey we have all had and wish to have, can encourage others, it may even help us to look back when we hit a "rough" spot on the road.

Akus:
my real name is Kim, i am 50 years old, Single mom of 2 teens girls. I live in Central Pa and was born./raised in Pittsburgh. Currently i work as an asst seafood manager at a grocery store.
I have always had a weight problem all my life. I joined weight watchers 2 times before this. Lost and gained it all back.
This time i was 227.4 pounds, i joined on March 13,2007. I also started exercising the same day. When i joined i really didnt have a "goal weight" in mind, i just knew i wanted to be thin & healthy. Weight Watchers set the goal at 160. December 12,2007, i weighed 160.2 pounds, 8 months,29 days, to the day i started.
I had lost 67.2 pounds. I went from a size 22-24 to a size 8-10. I went from barely being able to walk without a waddle, to running, doing cardio and toning at least 5-6 times a week
Now i go up and down between 160-155.

I became a lifetime member on Jan. 23,2008.

So that was my past-present......the future i will take this lifestyle with me and hope to influence others that it is never to old to change.

The tools WW taught me about emotional eating, mindless eating, THINKING before i eat. How food does not control me any longer.

It has been worth the journey.

Re: Past-Present-Future