Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Newbie here!!

Hello.
My name is Jen. I'm 29 years old about 5'11" and 300 pounds :( I have 3 beautiful children Lydia 8, Alyssa 6 and Dylan 4
I was talking 2 a close friend about my weight battling issues and she gave me the link 2 Aimee's website. I have looked up WW meetings in my area and decided that I'm attending the very next meeting which is on Monday evening.
After reading Aimee's site I was encouraged 2 get off my ass and DO SOMETHING!! Thank you :)
Sooooo, I was hoping I'm not a day late and a dollar short here. Are there still some wonderful ladies here on this site?? I think this would be a wonderful support group online 4 at home needs!!
I have also requested Aimee 2 be my Facebook friend....but I agree with the lady who said "I don't feel comfortable posting on Facebook, cuz all my friends will know what I'm up 2"......they don't need 2 know all about my flab issues! LOL

If you're still using this site I would really appreciate some feedback so I know I'm not alone.
I'll keep posting :)
thanx

Re: Newbie here!!

Hey, Jen!

I, too, am new to Aimee's site and was hoping that there would be some activity on the message board. Maybe you and I can get the ball re-rolling! I'm on my unteenth rendition of Weight Watchers, but somehow I think this may be the time that clicks. Hope springs eternal, eh? I need to lose 85 pounds to get to my ideal weight, so I should be here for the duration. I have two kids - my son just starting college and my daughter a Junior this year. We've homeschooled all the way through, plus, I've had my parents living on our property for the last four years, so busy, busy! Now it's time to work on ME!

Hope to "talk" to you more later -