Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
No longer lurking!

Hello everyone! My name is Nickol and I am a teacher in the DC area. I have been a frequent visitor to this site and to the message board and figured it was time to post! I am trying to be REALLY GOOD without putting too much stress on myself. I have tried many many many times to lose weight, but I somehow end up off track. Usually I get busy with life and lose my way right to the McDonalds Drive Thru, but this time seems to be different. I’m doing WW on line. ( I have done the meetings and they just don’t motivate me.) I also have a network of friends doing this with me. One friend and I decided to buy each other little non food related surprise ( no more then $10 ) if we lose weight every week for a month. (I’ll do anything for a present!)

My biggest problem time is after school – I snack! I’m looking for any ideas? And I hate exercise with a passion, so I am looking for any ideas to help me kick my butt into gear. I hope you are all having a good day!

Re: No longer lurking!

Hi just wanted to say good luck with your dieting journey. Hope you have a good one and a losing one.
Don't Quit

When you've eaten too much and you can't write it down
And you feel like the biggest failure in town;
When you want to give up just because you gave in
And forget all about being healthy and thin;
So What! You went over your points a bit;
It's your next move that counts...So don't you quit!

It's a moment of truth, It's an attitude change;
It's learning the skills to get back in your range;
It's telling yourself "You've done great up till now;
You can take on this challenge and beat it somehow."
It's part of your journey toward reaching your goal;
You're still gonna make it, just stay in control.

To stumble and fall is not a disgrace
If you summon the will to get back in the race;
But, often the struggler's when losing their grip