Welcome to
Aimee's Adventures
Message Board!!!

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
Questions?!

Hello everyone. I am new to this. I started WW on tuesday and loved the meeting. I am 250 ibs. and never realized it. I never realized how out of control I was. Inside I dont feel fat...I always look at other people who are the same weight and they seem so much heavier than me.
My goal is to drop 50 lbs. by July 07. I am going to see my family who by the way are all thin. I havent seen the scale below 200 since 2002. Whats even sadder to me is that I am heavier now than when I was 9 months pregnant. Does anyone think its possible to lose 50 lbs. in 6 months...maybe even more weight? And does walking on the treadmill 15 minutes a day cut it? Please help!!! I would greatly appreciate it.

Signed...Tired of being the fat one in the family.

Re: Questions?!

Hey,
I also just stared last week and weighed 250. My all time goal is 165 at least. I DO believe that it is possible to loose 50lbs by July if you stick with it. Years ago I stuck with it and dropped alot of weight, but here I am again. I can truly relate to you because of the 250 but I used to average about 8lbs a month sometimes more or less but it is do-able. Good luck to you, me and everyone else.

I lost 50 lbs in 6 mos. my first time around (2 babies ago) so it is definitely possible if you work really hard at your "diet" and exercise too. You may want to talk to your doctor though to make sure that it's safe and healthy for you. I lost my weight so fast I lost a lot of hair and my cycle was way off, so I don't know that I would recommend it. It's kinda a Catch-22, you know????