Forum: EP GRIDIRON
Start a New Topic 

Author
Comment
Americas Vs. El Dorado

This will definitely be the "Game of the Week"

A victory for Americas will crown them as District Champions. A win for ELD creates a district tie, that is if MW loses to Eastwood.

Trust me I'm no expert on the UIL rules as it pertains to ties, so please enlighten me if anyone knows differently.

What are your thoughts on this game?

Re: Americas Vs. El Dorado

If Americas loses and everyone wins their last game, there will be a 3-way tie. A few years ago it happened with Americas, Montwood and Franklin. This will be another game of the week and I'm looking forward to a competitive game over at the SAC. I'm sure last year's intense title match up is not forgotten.

Alight El Do, this is it. This is the game it's come down to. Time to shine. I'll be there at this game.

All I can say is this is going to be a very good game.

I have Americas winning. Josh Fields is just too much to handle. Cedarious and Tyquez can't carry the team by themselves.
Americas 35 Eldo 21

Americas ...in a possible blow out
ELDO had serious defense issues; they cannot stop the run
America will force Barfield to pass because ELDO RBs are average at best
Garfield consistently throws flat footed and off target; I see Americas with
2 picks....Americas by 14

Quote: CORONADO 77
coronado77, butt hurt, most be a parent who kid football dream will end after high school and will be a greeter at best at Wal-Mart. If I was you I will worry about Franklin who has own your a** in the pass few years.

Quote: Alphawolf
Quote: CORONADO 77
coronado77, butt hurt, most be a parent who kid football dream will end after high school and will be a greeter at best at Wal-Mart. If I was you I will worry about Franklin who has own your a** in the pass few years.

he might be butt hurt.....he said blow out and then said they would win by 14 points.... thats by far not a blow out. But hey TBH coronado did play Eldo and AHS close.