supaheader

General Forum
Start a New Topic 
Author
Comment
I must be obedient

So I must admit I'm writing this in the middle of crying my eyes out but I'll be alright. I was at my desk at work listening to this song entitled "Incredible God, Incredible Praise" and when the chorus came in I pretty much lost it. And as i began to reflect on the words of the song it said what kind of God would do this for me? I really started to think about all the reasons I shouldn't be here today, but because of his grace and his mercy I have the victory. And that lead me to remember a vision that God gave me when I started playing for the Pirates. I saw a room full of football players in their uniforms standing and praising and worshiping God and it just blew me away. Now I'm going to assume God had them in uniforms so I could know which of his people he wanted to be ministered to.

I want to propose that after everyone is done with their respective seasons, that some of you guys maybe interested that we put together a football players retreat, that is Christ centered, that will allow us to uplift ourselves, each other, and our communities and our homes when we return. In my tenure with the MFL I have met preachers along the way #22 for the Cardinals and I know there are others out there.

I'm located in Indianpolis and I know my church would love to host something of this magnitude. I need honest feedback if this is something people might be interested in. All I beg is that the negativity that exsist on this message board take a back seat on this post. I know this would be a blessing to everyone who would attend.

Rev. Run

Re: I must be obedient

would it include the IFL. Maybe we could have an all Chritian game. IFL against MFL. For those of us who love The Lord Jesus Christ and the gam of Football.

Shamrock #51 Coach Carter